skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Ate there for lunch. I had the small hot brown my daughter had a chicken sandwich they were both great...hot brown the best I've eaten in any restaurant so far. Great job! Do yourself a favor and eat there! Menu items for everyone's appetite.
Anne Hunt via google.com - Jul 2, 2020
I loved this place. They have the best food 5 stars ... read more
Mona Lisa via google.com - Jul 2, 2020
The bathrooms were so dirty and smelled so bad ... read more
hudsonfnbr via google.com - Jul 2, 2020
The best shrimp and grits I have ever had and I've had a lot of shrimp and grits! My husband says to include how amazing the chocolate cake was. Fantastic service and fantastic food! I will be craving this in the future. Hats off to the chef!!!! Thank you, Eleanor for being so friendly and wonderful. You are so sweet and we appreciat ... read more
Amanda Simmerman via google.com - Jul 1, 2020
Always good food and a wide selection to choose from.
Always good food and a wide selection to choose from.
Matt Cole via facebook.com - Jun 28, 2020
Kentucky hot brown. Enough said ... read more
Michael Emans via google.com - Jun 28, 2020
My staple place to have breakfast, every time I visit from Florida 😉Even had to grab another t shi
My staple place to have breakfast, every time I visit from Florida 😉 Even had to grab another t shirt cause the old one is coming apart! Love this place!
Phillip Walters via facebook.com - Jun 26, 2020
Food delicious, and staff was careful to follow CDC guidelines. We felt comfortable eating at an outdoor table, which I saw staff disinfecting between customers. Did I mention, the food was great!
cassie felty via google.com - Jun 24, 2020
Always amazing food!
Travis Teachey via google.com - Jun 21, 2020
Tried this place for breakfast ...
Tried this place for breakfast and it's everything that I didn't know I needed. The staff was friendly and prompt. I ordered the French toast with bacon and the jalapeño cheddar grits. It was all delicious with great portions. Will definitely be coming back.
Lindsey F. via yelp.com - Jun 16, 2020
Everything there is so good ... read more
Virginia Skipper via google.com - Jun 14, 2020
Always delicious! I love everything on their menu❤❤❤
Always delicious! I love everything on their menu❤❤❤ ... read more
Cassidy Jane Volk via facebook.com - Jun 14, 2020
Gave it a 10!! WOW!
Loved everything! That HOT BROWN was amazing! I sampled my husband’s. I got the funny farm! So much food! Ate other half of my sandwich for breakfast! Definitely a MUST GO kinda place!
MLFrazie via tripadvisor.com - Jun 12, 2020
The Almond Trout was delicious with Zucchini and Kale.
David Pinyot via google.com - Jun 12, 2020
First time there had a great time excellent food, great service, cozy atmosphere. Will definitely
First time there had a great time excellent food, great service, cozy atmosphere. Will definitely go back,would recommend to anyone.
Jamie Luster via facebook.com - Jun 10, 2020
Very clean atmosphere and tables were 6 ft apart. All servers had on mask. Felt very safe and servi
Very clean atmosphere and tables were 6 ft apart. All servers had on mask. Felt very safe and service was the normal superb hospitality. Food excellent. Our first time out in a restaurant since COVID and hope renewed. Thanks team Winchell’s ... read more
Terri N Steve Fryman via facebook.com - Jun 7, 2020
Everything at Winchell's is a highlight, from the best food in town, to a wonderful serving staff.
Everything at Winchell's is a highlight, from the best food in town, to a wonderful serving staff. A staple of Lexington.
Morgan Kincaid via facebook.com - Jun 3, 2020
Everything! I love Winchell's.
Everything! I love Winchell's.
Patricia Foley via facebook.com - May 30, 2020
Great vibes. Great community. I love the Ham & Fontina melt!
Karrie Bickett via google.com - May 18, 2020
Reviews were along the line of 'better food than the typical sports bar' so we gave it a try. Their menu is quite ambitions for a place with about 25 TVs and we had a very good meal. There's not much in the way of ambiance but, we weren't really expecting any in a sports bar. What we did get was quick & friendly service and very good ... read more
Shannon Walters via google.com - Mar 18, 2020
Not a fan of all the TV's, but it's a sports bar. TV's are my problem, not theirs. The food was AMAZING!! Seriously, the kitchen is on point. I had THE BEST chicken cordon blue of my life. Didn't get a picture because I shoveled it into my mouth.
Shannon Baker via google.com - Mar 15, 2020
Great neighborhood comfort and bar food.
Great comfort food and bar food. Also nice breakfast menu. Recommend the fried oysters, the chicken livers, rueben sandwich, and much more.
Suzanne2012012112 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 14, 2020
Me and my husband’s first time here and hands down the foods, service, atmosphere and staff are Awe
Me and my husband’s first time here and hands down the foods, service, atmosphere and staff are Awesome. Server’s recommendation was on point. We will be back. The manager even delivered our food and ask if we needed anything else. Fantastic! Thank you.
Lillian Peak via facebook.com - Mar 13, 2020
Love the blue and white pancakes and cheese grits!
Love the blue and white pancakes and cheese grits!
Kristi Wright via facebook.com - Mar 13, 2020
Great local place with good food.
christine e. knuckles via google.com - Mar 13, 2020
Great food and excellent atmosphere. Great place to eat have a beer watch a game.
John Smither via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
Always have good food there. Service is always with a smile. Maybe just a little pricey ... read more
Kenny Randolph via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
The food was amazing and jeff our server was perfect my husband and i really enjoyed the whole experience..
Meghan Mell via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
Really liked this food. Absolutely ...
Really liked this food. Absolutely the best fried chicken. Huge portions. Grilled cheese and chips were incredible.
Roxane C. via yelp.com - Mar 10, 2020
I will say I'm always impressed ...
I will say I'm always impressed with the food I get here. It's nothing fancy. Just some good southern (home style) food. Service is good. I'm always there when it's busy. So it's so loud and hard to hear!
Chelsey A. via yelp.com - Mar 7, 2020
Food is great and service is on point ... read more
Barry Friedel via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
A favorite for breakfast, lunch & dinner!
Terry Feck via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
Great food! Great service!
MJ Bruce via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
Good food, serving staff was excellent, and the management is agreeable and fair. Good place to eat for sure.
David Henry via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Always quick, quality food.
Christie Babb via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Celebrating a family birthday; delicious food choices, kids menu, reasonable prices, and great serv
Celebrating a family birthday; delicious food choices, kids menu, reasonable prices, and great service.
Pam Watson Stenulson via facebook.com - Mar 2, 2020
Had the pork bbq dinner last night with Mac n cheese and sweet potato. I have found my new favorite
Had the pork bbq dinner last night with Mac n cheese and sweet potato. I have found my new favorite dish!!!
Lisa Innes via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
We love this neighborhood restaurant! Never had a bad meal here and the wait staff are friendly and
We love this neighborhood restaurant! Never had a bad meal here and the wait staff are friendly and on top of things!
Alberta Lanceta Labrillazo via facebook.com - Feb 29, 2020
Awesome spot for breakfast!!!
Vinnie Lester via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
Great local restaurant and bar. Breakfast is fantastic.
Michael Ard via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
For Mardi Gras, I got a couple of carryout meals at Winchell's yesterday: enjoyed the delicious crawfish etouffee, red beans 'n' rice + blackened catfish. I'm lucky that I live close to this fabulous, dependably good neighborhood restaurant. It's a gem!
Patsy Anderson via google.com - Feb 27, 2020
Best Hot Brown on the planet!! Highly Recommend during UK games as the atmosphere is electric!
Glenn Taylor via google.com - Feb 27, 2020
Absolutely Fabulous...
Mark Wallace via google.com - Feb 27, 2020
Went her with my girl to watch Kentucky game and had great time good was great and environment was awesome I'll be back for sure ... read more
Don House via google.com - Feb 26, 2020
Been going here for years! It is a fun atmosphere and great food! The staff is awesome! Always bus
Been going here for years! It is a fun atmosphere and great food! The staff is awesome! Always busy but that just means it’s good! Great menu and always nightly specials! It’s a must visit!👍😋 ... read more
Bill Epperson via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2020
My favorite hangout in Lexington. Good food, friendly service and comfortable environment.
DAB via google.com - Feb 25, 2020
My wife and I have eaten at Winchell's many, many times over the years, and I have never had a bad
My wife and I have eaten at Winchell's many, many times over the years, and I have never had a bad meal until today. My wife's fish tacos were fantastic, as usual, but my fish and chips was just awful. That surprised me because I've had it many times before, and it was always great. But today the breading on the fish was like trying ... read more
Bob Leonard via facebook.com - Feb 25, 2020
Winchell's is a staple. Food is ...
Winchell's is a staple. Food is good and affordable. I love that their specialty menu gives so many options. There is truly something for every price point and every appetite.
I would really recommend the fried pepper rings and the twice baked potato. The fried pork chops with gravy are great, too!
Ask for Vanessa to be your
... read more
Alex S. via yelp.com - Feb 24, 2020
Good food and a great place to catch any game you are wanting to watch.
Jordan Richardson via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
Locally owned, friendly staff and wonderful food. You'll feel at home and with friends in this Lexington gem.
Scott Walz via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
Crowed due to UK game, but still, great service and delicious food! Good family atmosphere and decent prices.
Tabitha Cox via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
just had good food and great environment for Kentucky game
just had good food and great environment for Kentucky game ... read more
Don House via facebook.com - Feb 22, 2020
Great food, extremely fast, good service as well. Never disappointed here!
Ashley Van Meter via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
Went for lunch. Got the white gravy covered pork chop, twice baked potato and homemade local Apple sauce. Everything was awesome! Service was great.
Jason Greene via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ... read more
Billy Tyndall via facebook.com - Feb 18, 2020
On Friday nights they have trivia here and it's a blast!
Ben Bertsch via google.com - Feb 17, 2020
Great Kentucky specialty food and a great wine/ beer/ cocktail selection. The hot browns are to die for!
000123 456789 via google.com - Feb 17, 2020
delicious food and a wonderful vibe
delicious food and a wonderful vibe ... read more
Robert Walker via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire